Awards Granted

Discover, Design, Develop (D3) Schools Grant Project Grantees

In June 2018, GOSA announced five D3 grantees who will participate in a year-long, GOSA-facilitated, strategic planning process to create a program or project that effectively targets their school or district's most urgent need. 

DeKalb Preparatory Academy (DeKalb County)
Math Masters

Feldwood Elementary School (Fulton County)
MIF (Math Institute of Feldwood)

KIPP STRIVE Primary (Atlanta Public Schools)
KSP Social-Emotional Family Project

McNair Middle School (Fulton County)
Treating the Trauma Within: Using PBIS to Begin the Healing Process

Woodland Middle School (Fulton County)
Wolverine Welcome Wagon

Click here to read summaries of the 2018 D3 grantees

Fiscal Year 2018 Implementation & Scaling Grantees

On November 29, 2017, Gov. Deal announced three Innovation Fund implementation and scaling grant award winners, listed below:

Clarke County School District
Pathway of Support: Trauma-Informed Care
Crisp County School System
Early SUCCESS: Strategies for Underserved Children, Community Engagement, and Social-emotional Support
Westside High School
Bibb County School District
Westside STEAM Magnet High School RTI-Based Personalized Learning Program


Fiscal Year 2018 Innovation Fund Accelerator Grantees

On November 8, 2017, Gov. Deal announced six Innovation Fund Accelerator award winners, listed below:

Carollton City Schools
Literacy Without Limits
Department of Juvenile Justice
Operation Turnaroud: Recruit, Retrain, and Retain
Latin Grammar School
Fulton County Schools
Teachers are Brain Surgeons
Peachcrest Elementary School
DeKalb County School District
The Peach Goes Green
Villa Rica Elementary School
Carroll County School System
Improving Early Literacy
West Jackson Elementary School
Jackson County School System
AIM Higher