



## D3 SCHOOLS PROJECT GRANT High-Need, Rural School District List

Applicants that classify as high-need, rural school districts or are schools located within high-need, rural school districts are eligible to receive five priority points on their D3 Schools Grant application. Please see below for the definition and list of high-need, rural school districts.

**<u>High-Need</u>**: LEAs located in counties designated as Tier 1 or Tier 2 based on the Georgia Department of Community Affairs' annual job tax credit tiers are considered high-need. These counties represent the counties with high unemployment rates, low per capita incomes, and high percentages of residents whose incomes are below the state poverty level.

**<u>Rural</u>**: LEAs are considered rural for the purposes of this grant if they serve fewer than 25 students per square mile.

**\*\*Note:** The three State Schools are also eligible for priority points. In addition, state charter schools that are located in a Tier 1 or Tier 2 County and have an attendance zone in which all LEAs are eligible for priority points are also eligible for priority points. The below map highlights the LEAs that are eligible for priority points. Please note, schools located within these LEAs are also eligible for priority points. A list of LEAs is also included below.





## **High-Need Rural School Districts**







## **High-Need Rural School Districts**

Appling County	Decatur County	Lamar County	Sumter County
Atkinson County	Dodge County	Lanier County	Talbot County
Atlanta Area School for the Deaf	Dooly County	Laurens County	Taliaferro County
Baker County	Early County	Lincoln County	Tattnall County
Baldwin County	Echols County	Long County	Taylor County
Ben Hill County	Elbert County	Lowndes County	Telfair County
Berrien County	Emanuel County	Macon County	Terrell County
Bleckley County	Evans County	Marion County	Thomas County
Brantley County	Fannin County	McDuffie County	Toombs County
Brooks County	Floyd County	McIntosh County	Towns County
Bulloch County	Franklin County	Meriwether County	Treutlen County
Burke County	Georgia Academy for the Blind	Mitchell County	Turner County
Butts County	Georgia School for the Deaf	Montgomery County	Twiggs County
Calhoun County	Gilmer County	Murray County	Upson County
Candler County	Glascock County	Pataula Charter Academy	Ware County
Charlton County	Gordon County	Pierce County	Warren County
Chattahoochee County	Grady County	Pulaski County	Washington County
Chattooga County	Hancock County	Putnam County	Wayne County
Clay County	Haralson County	Quitman County	Webster County





Clinch County	Heard County	Randolph County	Wheeler County
Coffee County	Irwin County	Schley County	Wilcox County
Colquitt County	Jeff Davis County	Screven County	Wilkes County
Cook County	Jefferson County	Seminole County	Wilkinson County
Crawford County	Jenkins County	Statesboro STEAM College, Careers, Arts & Technology Academy	Worth County
Crisp County	Johnson County	Stewart County	