Coordinator Workshops

For the past 6 years, the Governors Honors Program (GHP) has conducted local workshops for new and returning coordinators. GHP coordinators are representatives from public school districts, independent schools and state charters tasked with finding and supporting student nominees. While each coordinator chooses how they select nominees GHP uses coordinator workshops to provide an overview of the program, detail who a GHP student is and provide the best tips and insights to support coordinators at the local level. The coordinator workshops are a strong start for new coordinators as an introduction to the program and a great way for returning coordinators to learn about changes for the upcoming year.

To request the coordinator information form, please email Trevor Cason.


The GHP 2024 coordinator workshops were held in Atlanta, Tifton, Statesboro, Cleveland, and Macon Georgia. Thank you to the following school districts, independent schools and state charters for participating in this year’s workshops: Atlanta Public Schools, Baldwin County, Barrow County, Berrien County, Bibb County, Buford City, Burke County, Calhoun County, Carroll County, Catoosa County, Chattahoochee County, Christian Heritage School, Citizens Christian Academy, Cobb County, Covenant Academy, Coweta County, Decatur City, Deerfield-Windsor, DeKalb County, Dooly County, Dublin City, Effingham County, Fayette County, Floyd County, Forsyth County, Foundry Academy, Fulton County, Gainesville City, Georgia Cyber Academy, Gilmer County, Greater Atlanta Christian School, Griffin-Spalding County, Hart County, Henry County, Houston County, Irwin County, Jackson County, Jefferson City, King's Ridge Christian School, Lanier Christian Academy, Lanier County, Liberty County, Lowndes County, Lumpkin County, Madison County, Miller County, Northeast Independent Preparatory Academy, Notre Dame Academy, Oglethorpe County, Peach County, Pickens County, Polk County, Putnam County, Rockdale County, Savannah-Chatham County, Social Circle City, Spring Creek Charter Academy, Sugar Hill Christian Academy, The Galloway School, Thomas County, Tift County, Treutlen County, Troup County, Valdosta City, Valwood School, Walker County, Westminster School Atlanta, White County, and Worth County.